greetings from germany…

Castle
hello bloggers!  well to say my schedule has been hectic since cha is an understatement.  with just a few hours home between cha and heading back to the airport to fly to germany, once we landed in germany we hit the ground running.  i spent the last 4 days demonstrating at paperworld (germany's largest papercraft trade show) from one of our distributors.  between my demo times we managed to walk much of the show.  lots and lots to see, but nothing new unfortunately to blow me away.  it's been snowing every day since we arrived here and it has been cold!  so yesterday we had a free day so we drove 4 hours down to visit this amazing castle…

the neuschwanstein castle was built in the 1800's and only reached a third of the way completed before the king died and construction of the castle stopped.  just 6 weeks after his death, they opened the castle to public visits.  we were able to tour the massive and very cold castle, but no cameras were allowed inside (bummer).  i have to say though, it was truly breathtaking, magnificent, and artistically inspiring.  in fact, my desire to go to visit this was because this was the very castle that walt disney was inspired by to create sleeping beauty's castle!  how cool is that?  my photos are all on my iphone so i couldn't upload them to post, but i found this pic online to show you the castle – we saw it covered in snow of course…

we headed north late last night and drove another 5 hours to be north of frankfurt for my appearance on QVC-Germany tomorrow night (friday 2/5 at 8pm germany time).  it's going to be exciting and definitely different since i don't speak german and the show isn't in english?  either way, creativity is the universal language i think!  if you'd like to watch online, click the link here to view it via the web and click QVC live-tv.  the US times would be 11am PST, 12noon MST, 1pm CST, and 2pm EST.  so today we're off to check out the studio, work on a few samples, and get ready for the show…

on saturday we drive to holland with a couple of stops at a scrapbook store in germany and one in holland for a book signing.  then we head to do another trade event in holland that includes a day of demos and another of workshops.  it's busy, busy, busy.  then it's back to the airport for an early morning flight back to the US, spend a week at home, and then off again to the UK for yet another trade show and QVC-UK appearance.  what a whirlwind!  i'll be sure to post photos and a video when i get home, until then, it's back to work…t!m

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Plusone Email